Questions? Feedback? powered by Olark live chat software

Deleting Items


There are two possible methods to delete an item;
  1. the Item tree
  2. the Item list


Warning! Once an item has been deleted from the system it is not retrievable. Be sure that you are deleting the correct item!  
 

Item Tree


When deleting an item using the item tree, it must first be removed from any categories to which it has been assigned. 

Removing an item from the category or categories it was assigned to will remove them from the  Item Tree, or automatically place them under the Unassigned folder.   IT WILL NOT AUTOMATICALLY DELETE YOUR ITEM. 
 
Remove from category

NOTE:   If your item is found in multiple categories, you need to remove it from all the categories it was assigned to.
 
If you cannot find the Unassigned Folder on your Item Tree, the unassigned item can be found in the Item List.  
 

How to delete an item using the Item tree

  1. Click on the Items Tab
  2. This will display the Item tree sub-tab by default. Locate the item you wish to delete in the Unassigned Folder and click on it
  3. This will display the options in regard to this item. Click on Delete item
  4. A warning prompt will display requesting you to confirm the deletion of the item from the system. Click on the OK button to confirm the deletion
     
  5. The item will be deleted and a confirmation message will be displayed
Please note: If an item to be deleted is currently assigned to multiple categories, the deletion can be achieved more quickly and easily using the Item list

Item List

  1. Find the Item list tab under the Items tab. Using the Item list, by default, items are sorted by the SKU. To view them in alphabetical order, click on the column headed Title.
    Item List Title
  2. Locate the item that you wish to delete
    Please note: If you cannot locate it, enter the item name or a keyword from it into the search box located at the top left of the item list. This will reload the page, listing items only of that name or containing the keyword entered. Click in the checkbox to the left of the SKU number of the item you wish to delete Item list search bar
  3. Click on the Red Cross  next to the SKU number or tick the checkbox next to the red cross and click the Delete checked items button to the bottom right of the page
  4. A warning prompt will display requesting confirmation for the deletion of the item from the system. Click on the OK button to confirm the deletion
     
  5. The item will be deleted and a confirmation message will be displayed

Trash

 
  • When you delete an item it is not permanently lost - although it will disappear from your website, you can find it under the Trash and restore it.

 Selection 222

To restore an item in the Trash folder, click Restore this item.  This item will be restored to its original category.  If you want to permanently delete the item, click Permanently delete this item.  

restore this item

If you want to bulk-delete all items in the Trash folder at once, contact our support team for assistance.

NOTE:  Once an item has been permanently deleted, it is no longer retrievable.  The only way you can retrieve permanently deleted items is through our Backup Restore service.