Deleting a category will also delete any sub-categories within that category.
When a category is deleted, all items within it, and any that reside within any sub-categories beneath it, are moved to the Unassigned category
if they have not been assigned to other categories elsewhere.
Deletions are not
Remember to check your menu structure before performing any deletions, to ensure that you are deleting the correct category / categories!
How to delete a category
- Click on the Items tab
- This will display the Item tree and all the existing top-level categories by default. Click on the name of the top level category that you wish to delete, e.g. "Bathtime"
- This will highlight the category and display the actions that may be performed with regard to that category. Click on the Delete category link
- A warning prompt will display requesting that you confirm the deletion. Make sure once more you chose the right category. Click on the OK button
- This will delete the category and any sub-categories within it. All items within the category and any that reside within any sub-categories beneath it will be moved to the Unassigned category
Please note: If desired a new top-level category / sub categories with the same name / can be re-created at a later date
Deleting a product category or sub-category does not delete the items within it / them. When deleted, the products within them are always moved to the Unassigned category if they have not been assigned to other categories elsewhere